Cracked

My heart is tortured,
cracked.
Fallen pieces
have been put back in.
 
Lying
Screaming
Crying
Dying
 
My heart has been a pit
of things best forgotten.
It has eaten the shit
of all things rotten.
 
It cracked
and some of the fallen pieces
have been put back in.
Some of them I just lost.
None call that a sin.
 
“Hear the story
and say sorry”
is the line
to make it all fine…
 
Lying
Screaming
Crying
Dying
 
My heart cracked,
has been put back together
But some of my pieces,
I just lost.
 
 
by Guido Vermeulen  20-1-2013
 
About gembolding

32 yo restaurant co-owner in the Netherlands. I am also short, fat, gay, deaf, cross-continentally partnered and addicted to chocolate, fudge and fries. View all posts by gembolding

Leave a Reply

