Lost in Tides

Image

Sometimes I think the wind is gushing

Through my brain because

I cannot keep it together

And like water it spreads

Across lands and oceans and evaporates

Into the air

That gushes through my brain

Rinsing it clean

From all my memories

Of the things that I hold dear

I fear

About gembolding

32 yo restaurant co-owner in the Netherlands. I am also short, fat, gay, deaf, cross-continentally partnered and addicted to chocolate, fudge and fries. View all posts by gembolding

2 responses to “Lost in Tides

Leave a Reply

