I wish to fly-in dreams and real life

I wish to fly.
In my dreams and beyond I wish to fly!
Feel the air glide past my body
Rise above the clouds
I wish to fly!

Reality hurts,
Dogs howl,
Children scream,
Houses burn,
And fathers yearn
For better days,
No more pain,
A new night,
And a new dawn,
A new life.

I wish to fly,
To the moon and beyond..

About gembolding

32 yo restaurant co-owner in the Netherlands. I am also short, fat, gay, deaf, cross-continentally partnered and addicted to chocolate, fudge and fries. View all posts by gembolding

Leave a Reply

